Saanich Municipal Election 2022

Candidates for Saanich Council - 2022


Art Pollard: Facebook 

Email: [email protected] 


Basil LangevinWebsite Twitter @BasilLangevin 

Email: [email protected] 


Colin Plant: Facebook Instagram Twitter @ColinPlant2022 

Email: [email protected]ca 


Gregory Matte: Facebook Twitter @GregMatte1 


Jordan MacDougall: Website Facebook Instagram Twitter @Jordan4Saanich 

Email: [email protected] 


Jordan Reichert: Website Facebook Twitter @Vote_Reichert 

Email: [email protected]


Judy Brownoff: Twitter @Judy_Brownoff


Karen Harper: Twitter @KarenInSaanich


Mark Leiren-Young: Website Facebook Instagram Twitter: @leirenyoung 

Email: [email protected] 


Nathalie Chambers: Website Facebook Twitter @SpiritofSaanich 

Email: [email protected] 


Rishi Sharma: Website LinkedIn Twitter: @Rishi_ss 

Email: [email protected] 


Sasha Izard: Website 

Email: [email protected]


Spencer  Evans:  

Website LinkedIn Twitter: @spencerevansyyj 

Email: [email protected]


Susan Brice: Website Instagram Twitter: @Susan_Brice 

Email: [email protected] 


Dr. Teale Phelps Bondaroff: Website Facebook Instagram TikTok Twitter: @TealePB  

Email [email protected]


Trevor Barry: Website Instagram YouTube Twitter: @Trevor4saanich 

Email: [email protected]


Vernon Lord: Website Twitter: @GoVern2018


Zac DeVries: Facebook Twitter: @zacdevries Instagram 

Email: [email protected] 


Candidates for Mayor of Saanich


Dean Murdock: Website Facebook Instagram Twitter: @Dean_Murdock 

email: [email protected]


Fred Haynes: Website Facebook Instagram Twitter: @HaynesSaanich 

Email [email protected] 


Election Day - Oct. 15, 2022


This is intended to be a complete list of all candidates who have publicly declared they intend to run for Saanich Council - along with their websites, official social media listings, Twitter handles and any emails (if the candidates are sharing those publicly on their official campaign sites).

The list is alphabetical - by first name. 

New candidates will be added as we become aware of them.

If any information here is missing or incorrect and/or any links aren't working - please contact us to correct/update. 

We will also include information on how/where to vote as that becomes available.


Photo of Saanich Municipal Hall: Michal Klajban